The Grass Is So Green…Not for long!

It’s supposed to snow! After all these months of green grass, we finally get to see bankets of white snow that we will have to clean off our really big driveways…. :/

Anyways, I’m SO excited. I bought a new sled thinking there was going to be a lot of snow this year, and finally I can actually use it. The weird things is, that also happened to my friend. 😛

Snow is like angels falling from the heavens waiting for the world to change (snow)

Icy cuffs

that held her mind

her heart

her soul

Icing Sugar, that’s how my mom used to explain snow,

“the grass is crunchy because it’s crystallized,”

Are we a cake then?

To be decorated

by stick little fingers,

like my own?

Mom said no,

but everytime it snows

I think of the world

being an understatement of realities

Best memory of snow.

3 thoughts on “The Grass Is So Green…Not for long!

  1. I love the idea of snow decorating the world, like we are a cake! Great imagery!
    -Mrs. Sokolowski, 3rd grade teacher, NY

  2. I was excited for days of of school too! I like the word play you used in this writting. I attend Mercer and every kid was say not to jinx the snow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *