Chocolate

I can smell it through a dark brown wrapper. Marked “Hershey’s Chocolate” on the top.

Personally,

I think it should say “HEAVEN IN BAR FORM”

My mind reels. Paradise is one second away. Raising it as quickly, as my thrilled muscles can move, my mouth opens

Ready to receive happiness

And I do!

Sweetness explodes, fireworks of cocoa

Dot the sky of my taste buds

Dusting the whole world

With a layer of sugar

And happiness

Melting

Sweet as honey, smooth as oil

To settle in my stomach, making me want more

If chocolate was a feeling, I would call it:

Love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged .

2 thoughts on “Chocolate

  1. Wow…this writing is incredible! And chocolate is one of my most favorite things to eat! I love the line “HEAVEN IN BAR FORM!”
    -Mrs. Sokolowski, teacher in NY

  2. Woah!!!!!!!!!! I love the part where “sweetness explodes, fireworks of cocoa. Dusting the world in sugar and happiness melting. Sweet as honey smooth as oil…” I think so far this is my favorite post from your blog. I love it! Visit my blog at http://erms3olivia16.edublogs.org/ GOOD JOB!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *